top of page




The Church Choir was jointly started by Rev. J.O. Sarfo and the late Bro. Charles Kumah in 1986. The first members of the Choir were Sis. Margaret Frimpong, Sis. Rebecca Kumah (Asst. Choir Director), Sis. Elizabeth Sarfo and Sis. Mary Sarkodie. Dr. Steve Agbenyaga held the Choir Director’s position briefly, and Bro. Isaac Abban took over as the Choir director when Dr. Steve Agbenyaga left. The following members also joined the choir; Sis. Charity Dede Campbell, Sis. Cecilia Danso, Sis. Comfort Sekyiamah, Sis. Lydia Akesson, Maame Yaa Nimo Sarkodie and Bro. Albert Osei-Owusu. Choir practice was held at Sis. Charity Dede Campbell’s residence. Bro. Akosombo Nyantakyi took over from Bro. Isaac Abban as Choir Director. Bro. Osei Asibey relieved Bro. Akosombo Nyantakyi as Choir Director/Choir Master. At present the leadership of the Choir is in the hands of Bro. Bright Amankwah as Choir Director and Bro. Osei Asibey as Choir Master respectively.


bottom of page